Defend democracy in the South.


This N.C. State Board of Elections map shows the 28 Florence-stricken counties where the voter registration deadline has been extended from Friday, Oct. 12, to Monday, Oct. 15. They are Beaufort, Bladen, Brunswick, Carteret, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Duplin, Greene, Harnett, Hoke, Hyde, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Moore, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pender, Pitt, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland, Wayne, and Wilson.