## UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE MIDDLE DISTRICT OF LOUISIANA

TERREBONNE PARISH BRANCH NAACP, ET AL.

**VERSUS** 

CIVIL ACTION NUMBER 3:14-cv-0069-JJB-EWD

PIYUSH ("BOBBY") JINDAL, THE GOVERNOR OF THE STATE OF LOUISIANA, IN HIS OFFICIAL CAPACITY, ET AL.

\*

## MOTION AND ORDER TO WITHDRAW AND SUBSTITUTE COUNSEL OF RECORD

NOW INTO COURT, through undersigned counsel, comes Defendant, John Bel Edwards, in his official capacity as Governor of Louisiana, ("Governor") who moves this Court to withdraw the firm of Holtzman Vogel Josefiak Torchinsky PLLC and the Louisiana Department of Justice as counsel of record and substitute Matthew F. Block, Executive Counsel to the Governor.

At the request of the Governor, the attorneys to be withdrawn include the following:

Angelique D. Freel; Elizabeth B. Murrill; Jeffrey M. Wale; LaToya Jordan; Madeline Carbonette; Patricia H. Wilton; and Jason B. Torchinsky

WHEREFORE, the Governor prays that the Motion to Withdraw and Substitute Counsel of Record be Granted.

**Respectfully submitted:** 

JEFF LANDRY ATTORNEY GENERAL /s/ Angelique Duhon Freel

Angelique Duhon Freel (La. Bar Roll No. 28561)

Director, Civil Division

Assistant Attorney General

Louisiana Department of Justice

Civil Division

P.O. BOX 94005

Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9005

Telephone: (225) 326-6031 Facsimile: (225) 326-6099

freela@ag.state.la.us

Counsel for the Defendants, Bobby Jindal, in his official capacity as Governor, and James D. "Buddy" Caldwell, in his official capacity as Attorney General

/s/Matthew F. Block

MATTHEW F. BLOCK (Bar Roll # 25577)

Executive Counsel to the Governor Office of the Governor Post Office Box 94004 Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9004 (225) 342-7015 (225) 208-1524 (fax) matthew.block@la.gov

## **CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE**

I do hereby certify that, on this 21<sup>st</sup> day of November 2017, the foregoing pleading was filed electronically with the Clerk of Court using the CM/ECF system which gives notice of filing to all counsel of record. Counsel of record not registered in the CM/ECF systems were served via other means. Counsel of record who will receive the filing using the CM/ECF system include:

Leah C. Aden, Madeline S. Carbonette, Natasha M. Korgaonkar, Deuel Ross, Ronald Lawrence Wilson, Jason Torchinsky, LaToya Jordan, Jeffrey Wale, Michaele Turnage Young

/s/ Angelique Duhon Freel
Angelique Duhon Freel